Elders & Deacons

Consistory is the leadership board of the The Community. It is comprised of Ministers, Elders, and Deacons. Elders care for the spiritual growth of The Community.  Deacons drive the church forward in mission, and help us to be good stewards of our resources.  The Strategic Advisory Board is our visionary team, helping us to follow Jesus boldly in our surrounding community.

2020/2021 Consistory Officers

Co-Presidents: Billy Norden & Mara Norden

Vice President:  Karen Bogerd

Deacon Chair: TBA

Clerk:  Katie Musick-Reynhout

Treasurer:  Adam Kinder


Strategic Advisory Board

Sue Beute (Elder)

Paula Schuiteman-Bishop (Elder)

Ellen Waalkes (Elder)



Kelly Oliveira

Katie Musick-Reynhout

Christina Tazelaar

Karen Bogerd

Laurie Rupke

Kathy Gruizenga



Rachael McCuddy

Zack Schaff

Kurt Lathwell

Cyndi Gessler

Bethany Kim

Troy Rerucha


  • Sunday Schedule

    10:00 am – Service
    Nursery - infants through age 3

    Partway through Service - Children’s Worship: Ages 4-10

    After Service – Cookies and Coffee Social Gathering